SIDDHARTH INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING &TECHNOLOGY:: PUTTUR (AUTONOMOUS)

8th Academic Council Meeting

04-09-2019

The 8thmeeting of the Academic Council (AC) of Siddharth Institute of Engineering & Technology (SIETK)is held on **04-09-2019 at 10:00A.M.** in the Board room, Siddharth Institute of Engineering & Technology, Puttur, Chittoor – Dist.

Dr. K.Chandrasekhar Reddy, Chairperson Presided over the meeting The Following members in the committee:

S. No.	Name of the Member of Academic Council	Designation/ Organization	Role in Academic Council
1	Dr. K. Chandrasekhar Reddy	Principal	Chairman
2	Prof. C.Siva Kumar Prasad	HOD of CE	Member
3	Dr. N.Ramesh Raju	HOD of EEE	Member
4	Dr. S.Sunil Kumar Reddy	HOD of ME	Member
5	Dr. Ratna Kamala Petla	HOD of ECE	Member
6	Dr. B. Geethavani	HOD of CSE	Member
7	Dr. P. Ramesh Babu	HOD of CSIT	Member
8	Ms. Ch. Wagadevi	HOD of Agri.	Member
9	Dr. M. Vani	HOD of MBA	Member
10	Dr. A. Swarupa Rani	HOD of MCA	Member
11	Mr. S.Thanish	HOD of Chemistry	Member
12	Dr. K.Dhana Lakshmi	HOD of English	Member
13	Dr. P. Madhu Mohan Reddy	HOD of Mathematics	Member
14	Prof. B. Hari Krishna	HOD of Physics	Member
15	Dr. C. Prabhu Ramakrishna	Professor of ME	Member
16	Dr. J. Suneetha	Professor of CSE	Member
17	Mr. C. Vijay Bhaskar	Assoc. Professor in ECE & Controller of Examinations	Member
18	Mr. R. G. Kumar	Asst. Professor in CSE	Member
19	Mr. N. Sudarshan Reddy	Senior General Manager(O & M), Nelcast Ltd., Gudur, Nellore Dist.	Member
20	Dr. M. Janardhana Raju	Principal, SISTK, Puttur.	Member

21	Mr. B. SreeramBabu	Author, Freelance Trainer and Motivational Speaker, Tirupati.	Member
22	Dr. K. Sudheer	Doctor	Member
23	Prof. S.V. Satyanarayana	Director of Academic & Planning, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member
24	Prof. C. Sashidhar	Director of Evaluation, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member
25	Prof. P. R. Bhanu Murthy	Director, Academic Audit, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu.	Member
26	Mr. V. Viswanadha	Assoc. Professor in ECE	Member-Secretary

Following members inform their inability to attend the meeting:

S. No.	Name of the Member of Academic Council	Designation/Organization	Role in Academic Council
. 1	Dr. J. Suneetha	Professor of CSE	Member
2	Dr. K. Sudheer	Doctor	Member

Mr. V. Viswanadha – Member Secretary has welcomed the Chairperson and members of the Academic Council of the college to permit to start the proceedings of the meeting.

The chairperson has also cordially welcomed the members of Academic Council and sought the whole hearted support of the members for the healthy growth of the college and discussed about the following agenda.

Agenda:

- 1. To approve the R19 regulations for B. Tech., M.Tech, MBA and MCArecommended by the respective BoS.
- 2. To approve the Course Structure and syllabi for I year B. Tech, M.Tech, MBA and MCA recommended by the respective BoS.
- 3. To approve the list of panel of examiners and question paper setters for I year B. Tech, M.Tech, MBA and MCArecommended by the respective BoS.
- 4. Any other item.

(V.Viswanadha)

MEMBER - SECRETARY

After a brief introduction the agenda items listed above were taken up for discussion and the following resolutions were passed.

Minutes of Meeting:

Agenda: 1

To approve the R19 regulations for B. Tech., M.Tech, MBA and MCA recommended by the respective BoS

Resolution: 1

AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed and unanimously approved the R19 regulations for B. Tech., M.Tech, MBA and MCA

Agenda: 2

To approve the Course Structure and syllabi for I year B. Tech, M.Tech, MBA and MCA recommended by the respective BoS.

Resolution: 2

AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed and unanimously approvedCourse Structure and syllabi for I year B. Tech, M.Tech, MBA and MCA

Agenda:3

To approve the list of panel of examiners and question paper setters for I year B. Tech, M.Tech, MBA and MCArecommended by the respective BoS.

Resolution: 3

AC-SIETKthoroughly discussed and unanimously approved the list of panel of examiners and question paper setters for I year B. Tech, M.Tech, MBA and MCA

Academic Council (AC) Members

S. No.	Name of the Member of Academic Council	Designation/ Organization	Role in Academic Council	Signature
1	Dr. K. Chandrasekhar Reddy	Principal	Chairman	Kelo
2	Prof. C.Siva Kumar Prasad	HOD of CE	Member	Con V Jo
3	Dr. N.Ramesh Raju	HOD of EEE	Member	w-your
4	Dr. S. Sunil Kumar Reddy	HOD of ME	Member	S. Svoil
5	Dr. Ratna Kamala Petla	HOD of ECE	Member	ROD.
6	Dr. B. Geethavani	HOD of CSE	Member	p. cart
7	Dr. P. Ramesh Babu	HOD of CSIT	Member	John P
8	Ms. Ch. Wagadevi	HOD of Agri.	Member	chikking!
9	Dr. M. Vani	HOD of MBA	Member	D. M. Mun
10	Dr. A. Swarupa Rani	HOD of MCA	Member	8'
11	Mr. S.Thanish	HOD of Chemistry	Member	Shan
12	Dr. K.Dhana Lakshmi	HOD of English	Member	K. Darol
13	Dr. P. Madhu Mohan Reddy	HOD of Mathematics	Member	GOOD
14	Prof. B. Hari Krishna	HOD of Physics	Member	At ai Kiel
15	Dr. C. Prabhu Ramakrishna	Professor of ME	Member	& Predi
16	Dr. J. Suneetha	Professor of CSE	Member	ABSENT
17	Mr. C. Vijay Bhaskar	Assoc. Professor in ECE & Controller of Examinations	Member	188mg
18	Mr. R. G. Kumar	Asst. Professor in CSE	Member	The st
19	Mr. N. Sudarshan Reddy	Senior General Manager(O & M), Nelcast Ltd., Gudur, Nellore Dist.	Member	M
20	Dr. M. Janardhana Raju	Principal, SISTK, Puttur.	Member	Of I Rej
21	Mr. B. SreeramBabu	Author, Freelance Trainer and Motivational Speaker, Tirupati.	Member	Musey
22	Dr. K. Sudheer	Doctor	Member	ABSENT
23	Prof. S.V. Satyanarayana	Director of Academic & Planning, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member	Jan 18 per
24	Prof. C. Sashidhar	Director of Evaluation, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member	AH
25	Prof. P. R. Bhanu Murthy	Director, Academic Audit, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu.	Member	Me
26	Mr. V. Viswanadha	Assoc. Professor in ECE	Member-Secretary	V-Vi